Site Information

categorypic

Sea Glass Jewelry Reviews

Share with a Friend

Sea Glass Jewelry Reviews From Our Customers

Ever in doubt about buying something you can't hold in your hand?  Listen to some of our Happy Customers! If you are not happy with your purchase, you can return it in 30 days and I will refund your purchase or work with you one on one to create a piece that you will love and enjoy for years....(less shipping charges).

Over 20 Years Online with 1000's of repeat customers!

A sampling of our past reviews is at the bottom of the page!

 

CHECK OUT OUR SEA GLASS JEWELRY REVIEWS

From ACTUAL By The Sea Jewelry Customers

 

 

 


Some of our Older Sea Glass Jewelry Reviews......!

 

"YOURS IS THE BEST SITE - BEST SEA GLASS - BEST JEWELRY! "
- Susan Clark

.........And Hundreds More Below!

Ultra rare natural red sea glass heart pendant"EXQUISITE - Top Notch Craftmanship"

Dear Linda: Simply put: My red heart is “EXQUISITE.”  For some reason, my sea glass jewelry means much more to me  because it is of the sea and is the way it is because time has shaped it from the rough into something of great timeless, endless  beauty.   I adore each and every piece and have NEVER been disappointed . The craftsmanship is top notch and  is of  the higher end work that is found in nicer pieces.  Each and every piece is a delight!  A treasure to behold!   Sincerely, Martha  2/14  (Chesterfield VA)


Rare English Eye Of The Sea Pendant in SterlingRare Sea Glass Pendant "Prompt Professional Service"

Linda, The "Eye Of The Sea" arrived here in Western New York on time and in fine condition. It has made it's way to Raleigh, NC and has made a young lady so very happy. I did not open your finely wrapped creation, simply filled out the Christmas card and label, you so graciously provided, and sent it on it's way.

The gasps of wonder and effusive exclamations were all I needed to hear to know that the beautiful piece was as pictured on your website. I came across your site by chance after Googling "sea-glass jewelry". One of the things that caught my eye was that you had your start in Nags Head. Perhaps you will run into your lovely piece if you are ever back in that area. It will be spending summers at Camp Hatteras in Rodanthe. "By The Sea Jewelry" has been bookmarked and will be visited often. I am sure the beauty of the piece will be it's own advertisement and many others will be visiting. Thank you for making it a very special Christmas and for your prompt, professional service. We shall be doing business again. Wishing you a very "Happy Holidays" and a safe and prosperous New Year. With many thanks. Sincerely, John - N.Tonawanda, NY 12/22/13

"High quality beach glass jewelry"
"Customer service was excellent"

Dear Linda,
I received my order and was very pleased with the jewelry that I purchased from you. It is very beautiful and unique. The jewelry that I purchased is intended to be Christmas presents for some very special unique people in my life, and I am confident that they will also be happy.

Of course, the jewelry ordered was exactly as described and pictured on the web site. The shipping was flawless, no issues encountered. I found your web site while searching for beach glass jewelry on the internet. I would  definitely recommend you to my friends and family.The quality of your jewelry is top notch. And your customer service was excellent. I can think of nothing that you can improve, from this customer's perspective. I would indeed order from By The Sea Jewelry again, and probably will in the future.

Again, I am extremely satisfied with the high quality beach glass jewelry that I purchased from you. Good job. Thanks.
Sincerely,  Tim  1021/2013

"More Beautiful than in the picture"

Hi-received the pendant Sat-it's even more beautiful than in the picture. This piece was for my daughter's Birthday and she Loves it---she got me mine from you for Christmas last year and I certainly Love and proud of mine!! I'll be ordering another in couple of weeks for my friend's Birthday-She Loves mine! Thank you for your fast service-and we know we can trust you totally!!! We are very impressed with your expertise and knowledge! Till later--Warm Regards--Shirley ----Thank you so very Much!

"Wonderful feeling to wear something so exquisite"

I just wanted to pass this along. Went out today and wore the blue bar none necklace and the contemporary earrings (my god they are gorgeous.). My doctors nurse immediately honed in on them (the earrings.) She loved them. Another friend fell in love with the necklace, thought she wanted to take it off my neck. What a wonderful feeling to wear something so exquisite, have people notice and know the super peach of a lady that makes them!!!!!! Thank you my friend! Christine - Redwood City CA 12/13/2013

"The Place To go For Quality Sea Glass"

Linda-  Your sea glass is awesome.  I have looked at many sites and you have the most variety and quality.  Your customer service is excellent.  I spent a lot of time on the internet looking for red sea glass and was disappointed with what I found until I found your site. My first piece I purchased from you was red and open on both sides. I knew when I received it that I would be buying more sea glass from your company. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family.  I look at your site many times during the week.  I would definitely buy again if I saw something I wanted.  I would like to see a catagory of all the new items.  I go thru all the glass on the site and it takes time  to locate new pieces.  I have 3 pieces of your jewelry and enjoy each one.  By the Sea is definitely the place to go for quality sea glass. - Anne K - 8/2/13

"Timely delivery as well as the informative information included"

Just received my earrings, I love them. These earrings are just the right size for me. I appreciate your timely delivery as well as the informative information included. While vacationing in Siesta Keys, FL( in May, ) I purchased a aqua sea glass pendant. After returning to GA I decided I would like a matching pair of earrings. I had no idea I would be able to find a pair even close to my pendant. However, after looking, and looking I was about to give up when I discovered your web site. I am delighted your earrings are a perfect match for my pendant. You have many pretty items and I hope to order more at a later date. Sincerely, Pankey Kite 8/13/2013

"Searched Google, Most Impressed with Web Site And Designs"

My wife is building up a nice collection of sea glass jewelry.  All but the first one which she got in Newport, RI, are from you.   After that trip she was interested in seeing what we could find on the web.  We searched using Google and we both were the most impressed with your web site and designs out of all the ones we looked at.   She wears the pieces quite often and gets questions and nice comments about them.  She likes the pieces so much that we have ordered and given some of your pieces as gifts to family members.

Rollin H- 8/2/13

"Love All Your Pieces!!!"

Hi Linda,
Yes I received my package as expected and love my earrings. I will definitely order from you again. I already liked your facebook page. I don't remember how I found you. I think it was from another page.  
I used to live in Wellington (Palm Beach), FL. I love the ocean and anything that reminds me of it.  Love all of your pieces!!!
Doreen 11/20/12

"Quality Of Product"

Hi Linda, I just opened the package and the earrings are absolutely WONDERFUL!  More than I expected!  I have been looking for unique earrings for my cousin in Germany for the past year and had not found anything that felt "right" until I saw these earrings on your website.  These are not only unique, but being handcrafted and from unique materials make them even more ......"awesome"!  I cannot wait to present them to my cousin when I see her next month. How did I find your site?  A friend had a necklace from sea glass and so I googled "Sea Glass jewelry" and found your site.  I must say my friends necklace is no where near quality of product on your site.  I have already bookmarked your site for future purchases.  I have my eye on your " Aqua Dangles- Ultra Rare Sea Glass On Sterling Earrings "  but purchase will have to wait until end of August or September......hoping they will still be available.  lol ;o)) Thank you again!

Michelle 6/12

"Great Fast Shipping"

Linda   It arrived- great job with the box and wrapping-- Great fast shipping- We found you on the Internet via a Yahoo search - we were looking for another designer but they  did not have anything that interested us- and lo we found you. We would recommend you and buy from you again when the need arises.  Keep up the great work    

Jerry  6/12

"Great Customer Service"

Linda

The pendant is beautiful and my wife wears it every day. Thanks for getting it to me so quickly. I am spreading the word about your site. The pendant was as advertised and your customer service is great!

Thanks Again!

Doug 5/12

"Amazing craftsmanship. I wear them every day!"

I can not tell you how happy I am with my earrings. The Aqua Blue color is amazing. They are beautiful it truly was a 37th anniversary surprise. Keep up the amazing craftsmanship. I wear them every day!

Susan - Del Rio TX 8/12

(Informational Card)

Hi Linda, we just gave my Mom her sea glass earrings we ordered. She was thrilled with them and wore them today bridal shopping for my daughter's wedding next March. They are beautiful, exactly how they appeared on your web site.  She just loves them and so do we. Everything came in safe packaging and we received them as posted on your site. I was also glad to get the info card with the details where the glass came from and the rarity of the glass. That is great to know when my Mom's friends asks about them. I am a proud member of SGL, somewhere around 2,000 I think. I met you a year or so ago in Jensen Beach at your sea glass jewelry display. I still am not up on posting or sharing my pictures and ideas on SGL forum. The site if full of beautiful pictures and interesting posts. I just haven't figured it all out yet. Thank you for sending our order out within a day or 2 of receiving the order. Best to you for a safe and happy summer in Florida.

Cindy , Florida 5/12

"Superior in quality and presentation"

I loved the pieces I purchased.  Everything was superior in quality and presentation.  Quite frankly I was surprised.  I couldn't have been more satisfied.  The boxes the jewelry was presented in were stunning and the certificate of authenticity was surprising.  I will order more soon.  You have a "gem" of a business and your product is authentic.  Thank you,

Pat, Atascadero, Ca. 4/16/11

Prompt Shipping

Hi Linda! The bracelet was a hit! My mom orders your jewelry all the time for her friends so I decided it was time for her to have a piece! She loved it! Thank you so much! The bracelet looked exactly like it did on the website (even better). The bracelet came right on time. It was perfect. I have been telling all my friends to order some for their mothers for Mother's day. I am looking forward to seeing some of your new pieces. Thanks again.

Sincerely, Megan 4/17/11

Excellent Service

The earrings are lovely. They are a gift for a friend. My husband has given me two beautiful pairs of your earrings in the past and I just love them!  Service was excellent. I'll be shopping with you again, I'm sure.

Give me seaglass over diamonds any day! Debroah C. 5/8/11

Exactly As Pictured

Sorry I haven't written sooner. Between many violent storms in our area, my kids getting out for summer and trying to finalize wedding plans, life is quite chaotic. Yes, I love my earrings! They are exactly what I wanted and when they came I had to put them on with my wedding dress for the full effect. They are such a special way to include my beautiful mom and a lifetime of beach memories in my wedding. It's just over 2 weeks away now and I'll send pics.
Thanks so much,Julie 5/11

Fast Shipping

Hi Linda,

I just received the necklace I purchased for a gift (Seaweed Green Sea Glass in Sterling Squiggles) and I love it! It is exactly what I expected and what was guaranteed and I know my friend will really like it.  I appreciate how fast it got here and the included certification. I will shop your website again!

Lynn - Kalamazoo RESA 2/11

"Excellent photos, detailed information, easy to navigate"

My wife loves the seaglass jewelry pendant I purchased for her. She wears it all the time. I found your website by Googling "seaglass jewelry". Your website was one of the better ones I found; Excellent photos, detailed information, easy to navigate. Clearly, you have a passion for designing and creating jewelry. Will definitely recommend you to family and friends. I know my wife has received many compliments on her piece. Thanks again....Eric    11/6/10

"Blown away by how stunning it was."

Hi Linda,

I received my Small Mixed Aquamarine Sea Glass Pendant last week and I absolutely love it!! When I opened the box and saw it, I was blown away by how stunning it was. I also ordered the 18" sterling silver snake chain to go along with it. It's just the right size. Not too big a pendant or too small. The colors in the glass are beautiful. When I first saw it on your web site I thought it was so pretty I just had to have it. Looks just like the photo you had of it on your site. I am so happy with my purchase!!

Thank You, Lucy M. Dighton, MA. 5/7/11


"Beautiful Jewelry"

Hi Linda!  We received our order and we were VERY happy with it.  First of all, it was beautifully packaged and we especially liked the small touch of matching the tissue paper to the color of sea glass that was ordered.  The necklace and earrings were Mother's Day gifts to our respective mothers.  My husband and I visit the Outer Banks every other year and we love hunting for sea glass.  Compared to you, we are amateurs I'm sure, but we have two pint jars filled with pieces and they remind us of our time on the beach.  My sister, husband and four boys go with us on vacation and we have turned them into sea glass collectors/hunters as well!  :)  The jewelry was a personalized gift because it will hopefully remind our mothers of us whenever they wear their pieces since they know our love for sea glass.  The jewelry was absolutely beautiful and was received exactly as pictured on the website.  Both moms were thrilled with their gifts and have since commented many times on their beauty and the compliments they are receiving when they wear the pieces.  I am sure we will order from you again, maybe before Christmas when hopefully, my husband will order something for me!  :)  Thank you for your careful attention to creating such unique and beautiful designs!

Sincerely, Holly 5/16/11

"You are a true professional and the quality of your products are outstanding!"

Dear Linda,

Thank you SO MUCH for shipping the ordered items so quickly.
They are, of course, absolutely lovely, and I am positive that they will be well received at Christmas time by my two granddaughters and their Mom.
It is always a pleasure to order on-line from you.  You are a true professional and the quality of your products are outstanding.  I would absolutely recommend you to anyone who is looking for quality "sea glass".

I look forward to my next order to you and the complete professionalism that extends throughout the entire transaction.

Thank you again for everything.

Warmest regards,

Elizabeth

"It got here so quickly and it was EXACTLY what I was hoping for"

Linda, Thank you so much!!! I received my cobalt blue seaglass pendant in the mail last week....and WOW!  It got here so quickly and it was EXACTLY what I was hoping for.  I've ordered the pendant for my matron of honor to wear at the wedding -- and I know it's going to be a huge hit!  It will match her dress perfectly and will add to the uniqueness of the day. I found you by chance while I was looking for seaglass items online and thank goodness I did!  I will definitely be ordering again in the future!  Thank you so much for your eye for detail and your incredible customer service. ~Angie 7/27/09
"Excellent and your shipping and packaging"

Linda- I have ordered from you (and I must confess from several other of the online sea glass jewelry artists) and I must take a moment and let you know that your product and customer service go FAR BEYOND any of the other companies from which I have purchased.

Your glass and workmanship are Excellent and your shipping and packaging are so lovely and professional, I feel like I am receiving a gift every time I open one of your packages. Your jewelry is so well made (the best online) and the glass is amazing.

Thanks so much for all your hard work.

A LOYAL (from now on) customer!

Maureen M- 8/15/09

"CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Linda, How can I ever thank you enough for your CUSTOMER SERVICE, a lost art in our society, your professionalism and your beautiful artistic style. The necklace is just what I hoped for and adds to the joy of writing that perfect story to accompany our gift. The necklace arrived much quicker than expected. This is not the first time i have ordered from you and it will not be the last. I anxiously await the creation for our granddaughter. Linda, thank you for exceeding all of our expectations. Best always, Anne King 6/2/9

"YOURS IS THE BEST SITE - BEST SEA GLASS - BEST JEWELRY!"

Linda, I found the North American Sea Glass Association and went to the members.  So the other day I went to every single member web site and looked over what they had to offer.  YOURS IS THE BEST SITE - BEST SEA GLASS - BEST JEWELRY! You're right it's about being able to touch both rough sides of a pendant - bringing you back to a different place and time - and for me, bringing a smile to my face and even, yes, I can smell it, the warm salty air of a beach! Being able to purchase EXACTLY what I'm seeing on your site is wonderful.  Knowing where it came from is the very best!  Someday I'll be back to purchase one of your England sea glass pendants - they are so very unusual and beautiful.  And maybe you'll have something from the Tampa side of Florida, Key West and Puerto Rico too.  My jewelry is always about reminding me of a special place, special time, special friends or family.  I grew up vacationing at Virginia Beach and this piece from North Carolina is as close as I can get!  Besides I spent several vacations at Duck - Thanksgiving dinners at The Sanderling are the best! My sister can't understand why I live in Vermont - she insist we're beach babies - and someday I will probably live with her - she's in Tampa - so I will be back to purchase something special for her birthday!  Around my rear view mirror is a string of shells and on my desk at work is a 6" glass ball with sand, sea shells and some very small pieces of sea glass that I can shake and make a new display!  The rubber stopper in the back allows me to change out the items!  The sea glass came from a visit to Maine a few years ago.  I took some small pieces, and ended up throwing back 95% of what I found! Thanks for letting me ramble.  I look forward to receiving my pendant this week! Yeah, I'm a beach baby at heart and soul too! Susan Clark 4/18/9

" I will definitely recommend you to other friends"

Hi Linda! As promised, attached is the picture of Danielle with her new "End of
ring.jpgday" sea glass ring. She absolutely loved it and couldn't believe that I found something as unique and romantic as the sea glass ring. I want to thank you for your expeditious help in acquiring the ring. I will definitely recommend you to other friends and will use your company for any other purchases in the future. Thank you Robert Mojica P.S. FYI.....There is no sea glass on Dominican Republic beaches....we scoured them all! Darnit! LOL. Have a great day! :-)
Beautiful Jewelry

Good morning Linda. The box arrived on Wednesday but I did not go to the post office until yesterday (Thursday). EVERYTHING is bee-u-ti-full!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Some of these are Christmas gifts but now I am having second thoughts. LORD HAVE MERCY!! HA HA! What kindness in sending sterling silver. Thank you so very much. I was going to gift the "bottle with LICK" on it but now I think I am going to keep it. It is so unusual. Expect to hear from me again! Have a blessed Easter. Love, Sheila - San Antonio, Texas 4/10/9

"Just as described on the website"

Dearest Linda:  I am ECSTATIC; I am OVERWHELMED; I am so HAPPY!!  These are my first pieces of sea glass. They were just as described on the website.  Honestly, I went with you because I just "googled" seaglass association to see if there even was one.  I figured you would be honest with your sales if you were a member of a seaglass association.  HA!!

I am a legal secretary.  What do I know???

I definitely will be purchasing again in the future for gifts.  These first purchases were for me.

Have a wonder-filled day.   Sincerely, Sheila 3/19/9

Easy Ordering

Thanks Linda-- I picked up the pendant and I think it is beautiful-- I am so glad i found your web site.  It is a quality piece, and one that will be  worn a lot! I liked your website-- and the ordering process was smooth and  worry free-- thanks for contacting me.  I wish I was there in Florida, too! I was there 2 weeks ago ( in Islamorada) and I love it.
carlaj 3/14/9

Love The Pieces

Dear Linda,
I received my white sea glass pendant, and really love it. Thanks especially for giving me the nice gold chain - I certainly wasn't expecting that! It was no big deal to send the boxes back.
You have a fan in Tennessee! I don't know if you're willing to travel that far, but Franklin, TN has a great Main Street Festival every April, and there is always a lot of jewelry vendors. I know many people from this area (including myself) vacation in the FL panhandle every summer, so I believe you could do well with your jewelry at the show.
Just thought I'd mention it to you.

I love to collect your pieces, so I'm sure you'll be hearing from me again!
Best wishes,
Melanie 5/14/9

Customer Service - Quality Jewelry

Linda!!!  The mailman just arrived with my Sea Siren bracelet and other pieces I ordered the other day and OH MY GOD--THEY'RE BEAUTIFUL!!!!  I am so so so pleased.  The packaging was beautiful too--I couldn't understand why the box the mailman gave me was so heavy until I opened it and saw the jewelry boxes to go with my bracelets.  The jewelry, the packaging, the personal emails--all of it has been perfect.  Now I want a sea glass jewelry wardrobe!  :-)  Looking forward to hearing from you re: the custom piece I requested.  If it's half as beautiful as this jewelry, I know I will love it.  Your newest fan, Suzie 6/26/09

Prompt Shipping

Linda, Just wanted to say thanks! the wine glass charms and the charm bracelet was awesome. My girlfriend loved both gifts.The shipping was very prompt and arrived on time which is not always the case during the holiday season. Only sad thing is that yall are in Florida now and not still here in North Carolina!. Anytime I can get anything made from sea glass that is from the outer banks is always a plus as well.! It always has special meaning for us. Thanks again .You did a great job.Look forward to shopping with you again in the future. Hope your Holiday season has been great and here's wishing yall a Happy New year! ....... Shawn.12/30/08

Attention to the detail

Linda … You're so great.  “I usually gift wrap for my male customers.”  Hah.  Thank you so much.  I hope to come see you in person someday soon, but in the meantime you've saved my butt.  Thanks so much and have a great holidays.  Really appreciate your attention to the detail here and long live small business! John McCormick 12/23/08

"Best Customer Service"

Linda,
I am so happy I chose to go with By The Sea Jewelry.  Not only am I convinced that they have the best selection, but also have the best customer service.  I had been searching different websites for sea glass and had a few pieces picked out.  I decided to go with By The Sea and I am so glad.  The original piece that I ordered was not exactly what I was looking for, but I notified Linda and she told me to just return what I had received and let her know what I wanted.  She sent the new piece to me within the hour and it was perfect!!! I would recommend By the Sea to anyone who was looking into sea glass.  Linda rules!!!

Thanks again.

Erik Pearl
San Diego, CA

12/22/08

Exactly what was pictured

Linda-- I received my two pendants right on time, and they were beautiful and exactly what was pictured on the website. I bought these pieces for a very special reason. My husband of 21 years passed away in September. He was only 45 years old, and was a 25-year active duty navy submarine officer. Last week, I flew his ashes up to Connecticut to be scattered at sea from a submarine. One of our dear navy friends went with me, and I wanted both of us to have a remembrance of Scott and the sea, which he loved. Your jewelry was perfect, and I love how natural it is. Thank you for the beautiful work. Brenda Harrington 12/8/08

Quality Presentation

(Light Of My Life Sea Glass Bracelet)

I purchased this item a couple of days before Christmas as a gift for my wife. The picture does not do justice for the actual piece. I left it wrapped wanting to see it for the first time together. She was speechless and amazed. Apparently she has been watching your site for quite some time, I had no idea. She has loved sea-glass as long as I have known her. Your packaging and presentation was beautiful. She told me to tell you thank you and it really does light up her life. I now have to add this site into my favorites for immediate access. I also plan on purchasing a ring in the future. Silver with gold accents and a brilliant piece of sea-glass I think. Thank You again Joe-12/26/07

"Speedy delivery and excellent communication!"

Good afternoon Linda,

I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that I received the necklace and earrings and they are BEAUTIFUL. Turns out I am the bride, but wanted to buy a little present for myself (besides the dress :)) for a sweet keepsake and heirloom for my family. I have a fascination for seaglass and wanted to incorporate it into my wedding SOMEHOW :) Thanks again and I will absolutly send you a photo on the special day (May 2, 2009). Thanks for the speedy delivery and excellent communication!

Cheers!

-Heather Kemp 11/15/08

"Perfect setting"

Hi Linda-
I just received this order today and I had to tell you how much I loved the necklaces.  I bought the Large Genuine Blue Sea Glass In Goldfilled Squiggles for my mom to give to her on my wedding day.  I can't wait to see her reaction!  She grew up going to the Outer Banks and desperately looking and hoping to find a piece of seaglass.  She, her sister and mom would all be searching for a glistening piece of color in the sand. As she raised me as a single mom, it was quite a treat for us to go on vacation. When we were able to go, it was to the Outer Banks and she and I looked for seaglass together.  It has long been a part of our family tradition.  I was so pleased to come across your website that enabled me to choose pieces of seaglass from the Outer Banks.  I also purchased the Genuine Green Sea Glass In Sterling Lloyd Setting for myself.  That way both my mom and I have a piece of our family tradition to remind us that no matter how the waves of life pound us, and no matter how the sand polishes us, in the end, it is those waves and sand that form us into the person we are.
Your talent in finding the perfect setting to hold these sea gems is absolutely astounding.  I couldn't be happier with the necklaces.
Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Sherrie 7/31/08

"Highly recommend you to others"

Hi Linda,    I just wanted to take a second and thank you so much for the lovely pendant .Dee was thrilled to death and it was MUCH nicer than we ever imagined. I gave it to her Sat. night(the day I received it) and she called today to remind me to write and thank you.You did a terrific job and it was worth the wait(well, maybe not quite so long though).At any rate, we are thrilled to death and will highly recommend you to others.We will probably be doing more with you in the future,Reed Crick 7/28/08

"The site is good, your service was great"

Dear Linda,
Recently I purchased a beautiful pendent for my sister.  It was for her birthday. After placing my order I read that you were away but could be reached by phone. I called, you said the inventory was with you and that you would take care of it. And you sure did. My sister LOVES her gift. She says it is the most beautiful piece of jewelry she has ever seen (she has lots of lovely jewelry)..she loves the history of the sea glass from the UK. She thinks sea glass is the diamond of the sea, and I agree. Thank you for providing the perfect gift for my sister. The site is good, your service was great and yes I look forward to doing business with you again. I will recommend you,  Oh...I found you on the Internet, looking for sea glass from Florida.
Sincerely,
Mary Foote

6/26/08

Fast Service

Linda,

I received my order very quickly. In fact, I was surprised to see it in my mailbox when I did. I absolutely love the piece! Beautiful and exactly the size I had wanted.

Lynn Mulcahy
Toms River, NJ

6/1/08

Great Jewelry

Yes, my husband has had your website in favorites for over a year.  We were married at the beach.  We love the ocean.  The earrings were an anniversary gift for me and I love them.  We'll be shopping with you again. Kim Pipes 5/21/08
Will Buy More!

Linda! First and foremost,I LOVE MY Mandarin NECKLACE!!!!!!!!! It's HUGE,i didn't know it was gonna be that big. It was a nice suprise! And  yes, I sent it out yesterday priority! She should have it tomorrow for sure! And thank you for that BEAUTIFUL silver chain!!! I'm already scheming how to justify getting another one of your pieces,i know,sad. I am officially a by the sea junkie! Thanks again! Im sure we'll be comunicating sometime soon!!! brook 5/20/08

Quality Workmanship

Hi Linda,

I just got it! Thank you. It was so beautifully wrapped... it was almost like Christmas ;)

The earrings are beautiful - the perfect green that I was looking for. And your workmanship is very elegant.

10 out of 10 for the jewellry. And 10 out of 10 for presentation.

I will certainly visit your store again and will recommend you to anyone interested in sea glass.

Thanks so much! I'll be wearing them tomorrow ;0)

Doris 7/24/08

Fast Service

Linda,

I ordered this piece ( Green Sea Glass Pendant In Sterling Squiggles)  for my sister as a get well gift and she absolutely loved it. She couldn't wait to call me to tell me so. I really appreciate you getting the piece out to her so quickly. I love your jewelry for myself and also as gifts for others. It is the third piece I have ordered and I am always extremely pleased. I'm looking forward to ordering more pieces again in the future.

Lynn Mulcahy
Toms River, NJ

7/15/08

generations.jpg3 generations wearing By The Sea Jewelry

Mom was celebrating her 80th brithday

Photo Provided By Debbie Alexander

7/3/08

Lovely Gift Wrapping

Linda, the necklace arrived almost immediately.  I was shocked by how prompt the delivery was.  The gift was intended for my wife's sister.  As a result, the first thing that happened was that your lovely gift wrapping was unwrapped (sorry about that) so the my wife could check the gift for her finicky sister .  She was not only pleased by the necklace, but she can't wait to deliver the present.   We have spent many a day in New England gathering seaglass but I could never envision it so nicely put together.

Thanks again,
Tom 11/27/07

"Customer Service"

Good morning Linda, Just wanted to say thanks again for the expedited order and special handling, I got them yesterday. Also, they are really beautiful, I couldn't be more satisfied. I am sure my wife will love them. Happy Holidays.... Tony 12/27/07

"Outstanding Service"

Hi Linda,

The earrings were received today in perfect shape. My wife will love them! Thank you for the outstanding service.

Enjoy the season,

Brian 12/6/07

"Quality service and product"

Hi Linda, received the very nice piece of sea glass from you today, which will make a nice x-mas gift for my wife. thanks for the quality service and product. hope to purchase more pieces in the future. have a good holiday season, Rulon 12/3/07

"Great shopping experience"

Hello Linda, Just wanted to let you know that I picked up my pendant at the post office yesterday and...wow! It's gorgeous! I don't know much about sea glass and I fell in love with it when I saw it, so I'm sure that my mom (the sea glass lover/expert) will be even more impressed when she opens it! I can't wait to see her face! Thanks so much for a great shopping experience, I'm sure I'll be back in the future for more beautiful pieces! Warmly, Jen 11/07

"Package came in plenty of time and wonderfully wrapped"

Dear Linda, I just wanted to confirm I received the beautiful opalized stone ring. The package came in plenty of time and wonderfully wrapped. The ring is exactly what I wanted and it will be a great surprise to my friend at Christmas. You have made this purchase so simple. Your jewelry is exactly as shown on your website. I appreciate also the certificate of authenticity. I thank you again for making this task of finding the perfect gift so easy. I will be visiting your website in the future and I am sure after my friend receives the ring, she too will be a visitor and customer. Have a great holiday. Liz New York City 11/07

Beautiful Jewelry

I received last week the two pendants I order,and I just wanted you  to know how pleased I am with them.  They are beautiful.  I ordered  them for gifts, but I will have difficulty parting with them.  I have  always loved the sea and having a piece of it around my neck always  makes me feel closer to it.
Thanks,
Sally 10/31/07

Repeat Customers

Hi Linda, I was thrilled with my order!  Two of the pieces were for me - a ruby red pendent and a red pair of wrapped earrings. My birthstone is ruby, so I just had to have red. The craftsmanship is fabulous. I even like the back of the earrings! They could be worn either way, in my opinion. You did a great job.  I bought the cobalt, wrapped earrings for my sister's b-day and plan on giving her the book --"Life's A Beach, by Claire Cook, to go along with it!  Thank you for the finishing touch to my gift. I ordered the Fanta Sea Jewelry first, to check your craftsmanship.  Wow! I was so surprised at how 'real' they look!   I'll be back on your site for every occasion, Linda, so stock up!  :)   Thanks!  Vonne 8/11/07

"Your presentation and packaging of the pendant was lovely"

Hi Linda,

I received the beautiful, bright emerald green sea glass pendant in your "signature squiggle".  It is a very unique pendant and I just love it.  It's a fun piece, and the fact, that the sea glass was found on the beach at The Outer Banks, makes it even more special to me.   We vacation at OBX every summer.  Your presentation and packaging of the pendant was lovely, as well.  I look forward to seeing you at the next Whalehead Club Arts Festival "Under the Oaks" in June, 2008.  Until then, I will continue to check your website.  Thanks, again!

Linda 8/3/07

"I couldn't be happier."

The sea glass you sent be came last week.  SOOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOL!!!!!  The pottery shards are awesome and the black glass was so old and thick.  That makes 10 black shards in my collection that I have found over the years of sea glass hunting!  Thanks for adding to my collection and making my Mason jars overflow.  I couldn't be happier.  "Blessed are the sea glass hunters, for they hold both the wrath of Mother Nature and the history of the world in their hands."  I give your sea glass a five out of five star rating!

-Sara Caruso 9/30/07
p.s.- yes that's my philosophy and yes you may quote it:)

"Jewelry gets compliments"

Hi again,  Just to let you know, I work in an ER at the local hosp and I had quite a number of patients comment on my seaglass necklace today.  It was a big hit.  Thanks again dh:-) Donna 9/20/07

Spectaular Jewelry

Hi, Linda,
My striped teal pendant arrived today and it is spectacular, just as you said.  I absolutely love it. Do you remember if this came from the Irish Sea, North Sea or English Channel. I have dipped my toes in all three. Your site just said England. I am wearing it right now and do not want to take it off at bedtime!!!
The lavender earrings are sweet and so well matched. My pendant is a much deeper lavender purple so I will be watching your site for deeper ones. I saw the deeper ones you have but I prefer the wrapped rather than the drilled.  I also like my sea foam earrings. They are sweet also.  But my pendant takes the prize!
Linda, I want to send you my deep red somewhat heart-shaped seaglass for gold-filled wrapping by you. I don't trust anyone else with it. Should I just follow the steps in your custom design directions or do it differently?  Please let me know.. I am now addicted to By The Sea Jewelry and check your site several times a week for new items.. The way I discovered you was a client of our wellness center came in and I recognized her pendant as genuine sea glass and told her I love collecting it. She got her pendant from you and gave me your website address.  I am so glad she did and she was happy to find someone who recognized her pendant as genuine seaglass!
Thank you for your beautiful art and also thanks to those glass makers of old!
Best Regards,
Judith 9/13/07


Linda, the green sea glass earrings arrived while I was away. What a great surprise to return to ! They are as beautiful as the cobalt earrings that I ordered earlier. Thanks so much for your beautiful work. Best wishes, Joanne 7/26/07
Hi Linda

Just writing to say thank you so much for the beautiful piece you made.  You are obviously a very talented artist.

My husband and I were just recently vacationing on The Outer Banks where I found a few pieces of sea glass.  We were married in Corolla last year and went back to celebrate our one year anniversary.  I was ecstatic to find my treasures and brought them back with the intentions of making a few necklaces.  Of course I had no idea where to start.  I stumbled across your website while researching how to make a necklace out of sea glass.  I am so glad I did! I noticed that alot of your pieces originated on The Outer Banks.  So please know this necklace is extra special to me, since it was found on the beach where my husband and I exchanged our vows.  I am curious if certain areas are better than others for finding sea glass?
I also noticed on your website that you were attending an art show in Corolla, NC.  Is this something you do every year? If so would you mind sending me some information or links to get a few more details.  My husband and I are thinking a trip to Corolla might be an annual thing and I would love to attend next year.
Thank you again for such a beautiful and special piece of your art.

Sincerely,

Kobi Cornett 6/29/07
Linda ~ Hi - - I am the gift receiver....I loved the earrings that my son purchased from you!  They are absolutely lovely, and match the bracelet he bought me last year.  Your pieces are unique and special, and I'm really lucky to have such a thoughtful son! ~ Jen Fitzpatrick 6/2/07
Dear By the Sea, I just want to let you know I received my beautiful sea glass earrings my daughter bought from you.... they are lovely. I think they are wonderful. Thank you so much for them. I will wear them all the time, and they are very comfortable. Thanks for helping her give me a really nice gift, I had a wonderful Mother's Day. Sincerely, Vicki Sowell 5/20/07
Dear Linda, My jewel arrived on Thursday. It is much bigger than I thought it would be, (a good thing!) I can't believe how accurate the colors on the web site are, the blue really does match the color of my husband's eyes. My son said that the sea is a master craftsman who never tires. Thank you for your beautiful display of her work. Marla Tucker 3/19/07
Hey Linda,  I received my necklace and earrings and I love them!! They have got to be the coolest jewelry I have ever owned!! I have a sister who lives out close to San Diego, California. I would love to get her a necklace for her Birthday next month. It would be really neat if you have something that was found on the beach there. Let me know if you have anything available. Have a wonderful day and thanks again for the awesome pieces!! Sandy 3/17/07
Linda-- What can I say?  By the mere nature of "our (your and my) work" collecting sea glass (A.h.h.h.!  S.E.A.  G.L.A.S.S.!) we're beyond-a-doubt "Kindred Spirits"!  I'm a life-long Alaskan, and although --We Alaskan's --have more beach-line than all of the U.S.A. put together, we don't have a lot of sea glass.  Kodiak and Sitka were WWII naval bases, so you may be sure, that's our "Mother-Lode".  If ever I felt all-in-all with the "all-in-all" it was beachcombing for glass (sea glass and glass balls)! ! !  Incidently, my father was in the Navy in AK during the war, and stationed in both Sitka and Kodiak.  By now, he's moved onto the "Happy Hunting Grounds" but...Ohhh, how our family loved beach combing those AK Coastal Waterways!.  The glass I come upon nowadays, was then-cast-away-military issue kitchenware, which I imagine he either ate upon or drank from.  I want to thank you --more than I can say --for the lovely pieces you have sent me!  I can't tell you how glad I found you on the Internet.  Who'd ever think...I would find --myself --of all people "beachcombing" on the Internet?  I wear your seaglass around my neck, because it is the most beautiful thing imaginable!  If I had diamonds, I'd trade every last one --for but one --of your exotic "mermaid tears"!  Ocean Jewels!  So earthy...a part of the sea, but reclaimed by the land!.  A rare treasure having rolled to-and-fro in the surfy, salty sea for at least 50 years!  --Peggy 3/8/07
My girlfriend loves it and refuses to take it off. I gt compliments from her friends all the time on its uniqueness and beauty. I have passed your website along to many many people so if you get alotta orders from ocala you know why. I'm looking to get one for myself too. When one with the right masculine flair comes alog I'm gonna snap it up. Thank you so very much for making my girlfriends birthday unforgettable---mateo 11/16/06

Hi Linda, I was going to write you last night but the evening spun away from me as they often do!! I opened the box yesterday afternoon and was simply blown away!! The watch is absolutely exquisite!! I know my friend who loves sea-glass jewelry (she has a bracelet & earrings) will think Santa did a first class job of rewarding a very good girl!! I'm so glad I searched you out. Have a wonderful holiday season. Thanks again.

Best regards,   Jeff 11/14/06
I just received the 2 pairs of earrings that I just ordered last Friday. Thank you, thank you. They're both beautiful. They're going to be Christmas gifts and now that I've seen the quality of your work I will probably be buying a couple more gifts soon. (I also gave my mother who doesn't have access to a computer your phone number in the hopes that she might give you a call and order something. Let's hope she gets the Christmas hint.) Anyway I just wanted to thank you for the quality of your work, the speed in filling orders and especially the information you give on sea glass. I have just recently become fascinated with it after a trip to New England a few weeks ago. Thank you again. Nancy 11/26/06
Hello Linda,
Three weeks ago my daughter purchased the "Goldfilled Cobalt Blue and Green Genuine Sea Glass Bracelet"  from you for my 49th birthday.  When she told me that my gift was coming I never expected this awesome gem from the the sea, but I am so glad that she surprised me so wonderfully.   When the package arrived I shrilled with absolute glee!  I have put it on and not taken it off.  Everyday I decide on the clothing that I will wear in that they MUST coordinate with my jewelry.

I am an avid Sea Glass collector and have thousands of beautiful pieces of glass in jars, bottles and surrounding my plants.  I live in near San Francisco, CA and  I comb the beaches here weekly year round.  This is my only piece of sea glass jewelry and I treasure it deeply, because of my love the sea glass and because my fantastic daughter gave me this as a special momento of her appreciation for my love of the time spent hunting for these priceless gems.

I have been checking out your online store for a few years now and I wouldn't have purchased it for myself.  Thank God for the blessings of daughters.  I must say that I raised that girl right... what a gift! ;-

Warmly,

Karen R. Hasan 9/19/06
Hi Linda,
Just wanted you to know that the pieces arrived yesterday and I am thrilled with everything. The necklaces are awesome. I really love them both. Once again, they are even better than as pictured. I cannot wait to give the bracelets to my sister and two nieces, especially the green one. I am so happy to have found you. Keep up the great work that you do, and good luck with your move. I'll continue to check out your new items on the web. Thanks so much.
Barb 7/6/06

Hi Linda,
I received my jewelry when I returned home from my business trip and I LOVE it! All the pieces are beautiful and I especially love the yellow pendant-- the color is fantastic and I love the simplicity. I'd love to buy a pair of lavendar/purple earrings. Would you have any others than the one pair of purple on your website? I love these, but for me, the my preferred style is a simple dangle like the brown ones I just ordered (and on the petite side).
Pl let me know. Thanks!
Ruth 6/12/06

When I was home for lunch today-fed ex delivered the pendant….IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!!  and exceeded all my expectations…it is a beautiful piece of seaglass…and I really appreciate your artistry in wrapping it in the beautiful silver squiggle….thank you so much Linda-I will probably be ordering another piece tonight or tomorrow-but you do not have to rush it-just regular delivery-it will also be a gift-but I have a couple of weeks.

Once again-thank you for the  beautiful piece of jewelry-I know the recipient will love it!!!

Sincerely

Theresa rounds 5/25/06
Dear Linda, Sorry, it has taken me awhile to send this email it was not because the earring I purchased for my gal pal weren't absolutely exquisite and everything your beautiful web site showed they would be.  And it was not because your service wasn't good because I thought it was just great.  Infact I commented that though I was a novice to sea glass I was SO IMPRESSED that I would  definitely be buying from you again. Your Sea Glass jewelry is a wonderful and unique gift to give!  You have been added to my favorites bar! ps My friend absolutely adores the earrings and the history behind the stone i chose. Suzanne 5/16/06
Linda, Just wanted to say thank you for your help when we spoke  on the phone a couple weeks back. My wife, Maureen and I have been married for many years and is very hard to buy gifts for. Her motto is " If  it's shiny and sparkles I'll love it " Which I'm sure you know means , buy me gold and diamonds. When she opened the box and saw the Amber Campfire pendent, she was totally taken back by the change in tactics but mostly by the beauty of the piece. The color and the heavy silver setting seem made for each other. Oh! I guess they were. You do beautiful work. As your web site pictures are very pretty, the true beauty of the piece doesn't really show until it's hanging around the neck of  the smiling person you love. Who by the way, searched her closet for just the right top to wear to show off her new treasure. Thanks again and I'm sure will be talking again soon.                                                                                                                                                        Regards, Your new customer,   Frank Cirino 4/29/06
Linda,
Yes, I did receive my order promptly. It is a beautiful piece. I will DEFINITELY be buying more from you.

I have collected Sea Glass for a hobby since I was a kid and wanted to give a very rare piece to my friend for a birthday gift who had to move away from the shore to the city.
Thanks for making my search for the perfect present so rewarding.
Bridget  4/7/06
The pendant was received quickly and my mother really loves it.... Even though we all grew up on the Maine coast we never saw sea glass quite this color of olive green. Very old piece and quite beautiful. THANKS Dr. Edward Lorusso Santa Fe, NM 4/6/06
I received your sea glass jewelry yesterday as my 10th wedding anniversary present and my husband was successful in finding me something beautiful and so wonderfully one-of-a-kind -- which is exactly what I asked for -- not too tall an order! The earrings are beautiful and are very special since my husband and I spent three years in Hawaii (the place of origin for this glass). Their light aqua color reminds me of the Pacific Ocean that surrounds Pearl Harbor where we lived. The pendant with the combination of purple and aqua is beautiful and so special because these are my two favorite colors and are reflected throughout our home. I teach high school English and I wore them to work today. Your artistic abilities even impressed the teenagers! Thank you for such a wonderful and unique gift. Rhea 12/15/05
It was a present for my mom's birthday.  She feels drawn to the sea and has always wanted a piece of sea glass.  It was perfect.  She was so excited she immediately started trying to figure out what to wear to work the next day that would set off the necklace.  It was really the highlight of her birthday.  Thanks so much. Andrea 12/15/05
Hi Linda!

Dear Linda, I had ordered a gift from your website and had it delievered to my elder sister in Portland Oregan for her 31st Birthday. It was a dark ocean blue pendant with silver wire around it and matching earrings with it... here is what she had to say :) "Thank you also for my beautiful jewellery. It is absolutely gorgeous. I was speechless. You do too much for us Naila. Again, I cannot thank you enough. I love you from the bottom of my heart. Saira" I hope to buy some jewellery for my self soon :) Thank you again for sharing your creativity.... Regards Naila 11/13/05
I received the bracelet yesterday when I got home from work.  It is beautiful!  It came out even better than I imagined.  Thank you so much.  Everyone who has seen it so far loves it too.  I'm really happy with it.  I will be in touch soon - I think I would like a pendant.  I have more of those light blue & seafoam green pieces.  I have to tell you, I think the colors just stand out more in the bracelet.  I didn't realize how beautiful they were until I saw them in the bracelet.  And I love the way you added the charms on - especially the seahorse/heart one.  My fiance loves it too, it was a birthday present actually from him even though I had picked it out I guess you could say.  I really love the way you designed it and the wire work really finishes the glass.  People were very impressed by that.  Thank you so much!

Karen 8/26/05
Hi Linda! I received my bracelet and I love it!! It looks great with skirt or jeans and I've already received several compliments. I found several blue and green pieces when I was out in Monterey, CA visiting my daughter and am going out there again in a week. Can't wait to hit the beach and start hunting! Keep up the great work and I love your web site! Ginger 6/12/05
Both pieces arrived just fine. They were absolutely beautiful and perfect gifts for our students to give their class advisors for their help with their prom themed "Under the Sea" Thank you again for the personal attention to this order - I appreciate your assistance in sending them out so very quickly. I couldn't have been more pleased. Jane 6/9/05
Yes, I did receive the order and am very happy with the pendant.  This is the 4th seaglass pendant I've purchased (3 as gifts) and will definitely purchase more!  Thank you. Peter 6/9/05
I received the earrings very quickly.  they are beautiful and I will enjoy wearing them for years to come. I look forward to possible buying more from you in the future. Madelyne 6/9/05

Yes - I did! And it's beautiful!  Thank you for checking and taking so much care in sending it - it's a special piece that I will be wearing when I get married in St. John next month! Thanks again! M J Mellone 6/8/05
I just received it! Love it. Can see why you have a hard time keeping these in stock - what an interesting piece, especially after reading the history of these little guys. It's already on my neck. Thanks. I am not going back on your web site for a while and that's only because I have to let my budget heal!! Thank you.Liz 5/16/05

Hi Linda Just wanted you to know I receive the bracelet and is is beautiful.  We are giving it so someone who is retiring who lives on the beach and still surfs every year in Puerto Rico with her husband so it was the perfect gift Thanks a million

Laurie 5/16/05
Hi Linda, My piece of sea glass jewelry arrived this afternoon and is around my neck! I love it. The color is even more beautiful than on the computer and the design is simple, classic, and shows off the piece of glass to perfection. Thank you. It has been a pleasure dealing with you. Liz 5/13/05
We did!  My 5 daughters and I got our pretty jewelry and we are excited to wear it to the upcoming ocean-side wedding.  Linda's personal service was the best!  In fact, I'm going to order more right now! Thank you very much, j 3/29/05
Linda, Picked up the pendant at the post office today.  Love it!  I think my wife will be thrilled. You did such a great job...thanks again. In case you're wondering...found a few good pieces (white, green, aqua) down on Ocracoke this past weekend.  But of more interest was all the 20 oz. Wild Cherry Pepsi and liter-sized bottles of A &W Root Beer we found.  They were scattered along the high tide line, tangled up in the sea weed, as far as the eye could see.  I picked up 53 Pepsi bottles and a few root beer bottles before I lost interest.  I could have picked up well over 200 bottles if I wanted.  Must have washed up from a container that fell off a ship.  Your husband might be interested to know there were 8-foot 4x4s all over the place as well; about every 20 feet or so.  Several trucks were loading up the wood as fast as they could get to them.  Wish I lived down there.  I love searching for treasures on the beach. Thanks again. jeff 3/31/05

I have to tell you the jewelry was a smash! The earrings were beautiful, and the reaction I got was wonderful! They arrived on Thursday, August 6, just the very day I wanted! These were presented to a friend who has collected sea glass a long time, and yet she never had a pair of sea glass earrings (sterling is her favorite too!). The workmanship was outstanding, and the details in the glass gave them a personal history we also talked about. I'm really please with the results. Thanks again for making this available when you said. I thoroughly enjoyed doing business with you! S REESE 2005
Hi Linda! I got my beautiful cobalt pendant yesterday. It is more beautiful in person and huge! I was a little skeptical about ordering sea glass on line because so many people advertise "replica" sea glass. I've been collecting it for years and knew that this was the real thing. Did you find this one yourself?? I would have screamed if I ever found anything like this. I'll be shopping for earrings soon. Thanks again. Claudia Gallo '05
Thank you so much for your outstanding customer service! I purchased a few of your pieces for my sister's birthday and have now been named "the BEST sister ever!". She adores sea glass and, after our trip to Cape Cod, she was thrilled when I was able to find some authentic, handmade pieces for her! Thank you so much & know that you have a repeat customer! Janice Halenza '05
BOY OH BOY WERE YOU EVER POPULAR YESTERDAY AT A PLACE CALLED LONG BEACH ISLAND NJ. MY WIFE'S FAMILY HAS LIVED HERE FOR 4 GENERATIONS AND WERE MEZMORIZED BY THE SEAGLASS. YOU WERE ONLY OUTDONE BY ONE PERSON WHO GOT A JAGUAR(CAR) YESTERDAY. THEY WANT TO KNOW WERE I GOT IT AND DON'T WORRY I TOLD THEM. Chris Lyle
Yes By the Sea, the end of days glass is now inexplicably in Nevada! A childhood ritual in a (much quieter back then) San Diego would begin before breakfast by stepping out into the backyard and watching which of its personalities and colors the bay and ocean would bring into the morning light. My new sea glass is all those colors and moods, and is draped along a picture frame to catch my eye each new morning here in my grownup sagebrush sea. It is a treasure found. Mary W. '05
Linda.....the sea glass has arrived......as usual, it does exceed my expectations....i'm still getting raves from the necklace and bracelet that i purchased and gave as presents to special friends.... thanks again, Mary B. '05
Dear Linda: Oh my God!!! That is the first thing I must say. I am finally in receipt of my Christmas present from my sister, Joanie. Oh my God!!! My pendant goes beyond words to describe. I am totally speechless, which for me is impossible. My aqua pendant from your personal collection is breathtaking. I cannot wait to show it off. Carol '04
Linda, The box arrived early this a.m. & I've just opened your artistry : it's lovely! There's no question this is going to be a hit. Thanks so much for the special attention, fast turn-around and working w/me to make your talent part of our celebration. (and, thanks for the chain, too!) I'm sure Susan will be back for more. Warmly, Gene SCOTT CONSULTING ASSOCIATES '04
Dear Linda, I wanted to write and thank you. In February, my husband Steve
corresponded with you regarding purchasing one of your sea glass bracelets for my birthday. He said you were incredibly helpful and a pleasure to work with.He gave me the bracelet (see below), and I, of course, love it! Also, thank you for the handwritten information you included with the bracelet. It was
wonderful to read it as soon as I received it and helped me appreciate it even more.What made it even more special is that you're located in the Outer Banks. We have visited there, and it is one of our most cherished trip memories.FYI - I found your website to be easy to maneuver, well laid out and very
informative.Again, many thanks for your beautiful work of art! Kathie
Linda - I received the beautiful piece of Aqua Sea Glass last week. It actually was a birthday present for one of my sisters. She absolutely loved it (as did I). I have been looking for just the right gift and had been searching for sea glass. We sometimes collect the glass around here and just enjoy looking at how beautiful some pieces can be. We live not too far from the coast of Maine and NH and I thought I could find something around here at one of the little craft stores, but when I looked at your website, I was pleasantly surprised. The picture and description were excellent. I'll be sure to pass the word on to my friends.Thanks for your prompt service.Sincerely Diane Solomon
Hi..I received the seaglass pendant and love it...so much so that I'm thinking of buying another in blue. The quality of the silverwork is true quality...over and above that advertised on many other sites that sell seaglass jewelry. Thanks for the follow up. Pat Saether
Linda,The earrings arrived today and they are absolutely gorgeous! What a great job you did on the design! I can't wait to present one pair to my niece - as her very special graduation present - when we all get together in Corolla in a few weeks (the other pair is for me, of course). Don't you know I'll be scanning the shoreline for more sea glass to send to you for more jewelry.

Thanks again for your great design and great service! Marcie Walsh
Well, Ms. Linda..... I don't know exactly where to begin. I think it best to first apologize for my lack of promptness in writing to you.....then, THANK YOU! Mom received her gift last week. This is her first Sea Glass piece and she loved it! I love the uniqueness of sharing something carved into a gem by the sea with her. My husband and I have lived aboard our sailboat for nearly 6 six years now, so you can probably understand the significance of the gift. We cruise the Bahama Islands, and Florida Keys and coast for months at a time. I guess we as well as the glass have been honed and shaped by the sea. I appreciate the ability to share that experience with my mom, through your beautiful work. It was a wonderful bit of luck that I found your website. I will definitely stay in touch. I have shared you with all of my "live aboard" sea buddies, too. Many of them have spent hours on Carri bean beaches combing the sand for gems from the sea. Jeez, women-aboard requires a whole-nother conversation. They would love you!!! Thanks again, Linda for all of your kindness and going the extra distance in making Mom's birthday special. You will probably be hearing from her . Till next time........ Linda in Florida
Hi Linda,
Yes, I did receive the pendants ordered and I couldn't be more pleased. They were exactly as pictured on your website. I recently had a home burglary and ALL of my jewelry was taken, so these are a special way of starting over. I have always loved jewelry made from non-precious, natural materials (fossils, stone, etc.), but these also reflect my love of the ocean. I ordered the book The Sea Glass Chronicles: Whispers from the Past to read more about these little treasures.
Thank you so much, Maureen Everett
Dear Linda,
I just returned from vacation and the order I placed with you was waiting for me. I LOVE the earrings I purchased. I purchased them for a friend's 40th birthday and I will be giving them to her
tomorrow. I really like the info about sea glass that you have written on the back of card that holds the earrings. I know my friend will enjoy having a piece of sea glass that is more rare. I think it would also be nice if you would have a bit of information about the piece for someone to give when the item is a gift. I liked the fact that I knew that I was getting sea glass that you collected on Prince Edward Island, and I will tell my friend that. It would be neat if that info could come from you on each piece. (Just a
suggestion). I can count on one hand the items that I have purchased on-line, so I want you to know that I bought something from you because as I was researching different companies for sea glass on -line, I liked your web-site and your personal touches, such as how you collect, where, etc... I decided to put my trust in you because you seemed very reputable. My family vistied the Outer Banks four
years ago and my husband used to vacation there every year as a kid,so that was special too.
I look forward to purchasing items from you in the future and telling my friends about your company.
Thanks you so much. My best to you, Debbie Hazelbucks
Yes, I received my order and I am extremely pleased with the quality & workmanship of the jewely. I am glad to have found your website and will definately be purchasing from you again. Thanks. Karen Hargate
Dear Linda,I received my beautiful Sea Glass pendant and I just love it! I wear it often and people always ask about it, as it is such a unique piece of jewelry. As someone who grew in Santa Barbara, and now lives inland, I love having a little bit of the sea with me. Thank you! Kim Ham
Dear Ms. Jereb: I just received the above item, and I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with it ! It's gorgeous !! It looked pretty good on your web site, but it looks even better to actually see it "in person". It's evident that this is a quality product, made with care and imagination.

I have either lost or misplaced a small sea glass necklace that I purchased from two young girls on Monhegan Island a few years ago, and I wanted a similar one to replace it. I have to say, now that I have your's, I don't really care if I ever find the other one. It was cute, but your's is just amazing--the stone, the gold work, everything. There is no way that I will lose this pendant, because I plan to never let it out of my sight !

Again, thank you for making such beautiful jewelry. Sincerely, Rosemary Clowes
Hi, Linda -I did receive my earrings. They are great! The earrings arrived very quickly and are exactly as described on the website. I look forward to shopping with you again. Thanks so much! Karen Metz
Wow! you are fast! I just received my order last night, and I couldn't be more pleased! it is just as perfect as I thought it would be. and thanks for the chain suggestion, too. instead of waiting for christmas, I've decided to give the necklace to my mother for her birthday which is 3 days from now. I wasn't sure if you could custom-make my piece before her birthday, so I was hoping to have it in time for christmas. but you were so quick with the turn-around, now she can get it for her birthday! thank you! I'm sure I'll be ordering again from you---especially when I find another good piece of sea glass. Denean
As promised, I'm pleased to tell you I received my earrings last Friday. Yay! Wore them to the Symphony on Sunday afternoon. I gave the swells in the audience a run for the money! The earrings are fabulous. I must compliment you on the true-to-hue quality of your website. Product shots can be really tough, but my earrings were exactly as depicted on your site. This holiday, I'm thankful for my lucky web find. Congrats on a great site and great products. I'll be back. I need some green and aqua-y earrings and things ... Jean Maza
Hello Linda, The earrings of sea glass that I ordered from you are for another daughter who will be home for Christmas from Oregon. She also spends a great deal of time in Ireland, and is completely in love with the sea. She loves sea glass, fishing floats, ships, lighthouses, etc. The earrings arrived some time ago now, and very very promptly. In fact, practically overnight from when you said they had shipped. They are absolutely beautiful ! I couldn't be happier. The color is even more lovely than the picture on the computer screen, and they are made so nicely. I'm sure my daughter will love them. So thank you so much, for your art work and your service. It will make a wonderful contribution to Christmas at our house, which is always very, very special. Happy Holidays, Susan
Hi Linda! I received the bracelet yesterday when I got home from work.  It is beautiful!  It came out even better than I imagined.  Thank you so much.  Everyone who has seen it so far loves it too.  I'm really happy with it.  I will be in touch soon - I think I would like a pendant.  I have more of those light blue & seafoam green pieces.  I have to tell you, I think the colors just stand out more in the bracelet.  I didn't realize how beautiful they were until I saw them in the bracelet.  And I love the way you added the charms on - especially the seahorse/heart one.  My fiance loves it too, it was a birthday present actually from him even though I had picked it out I guess you could say.  I really love the way you designed it and the wire work really finishes the glass.  People were very impressed by that.  Thank you so much!
Karen
Thank you so much for your attention to the delivery of my package. It ended up showing up on Saturday...perfect timing. The effort you went through is definitely noted, and I'll make sure to recommend you to my friends and family.
Also, the earrings themselves are great. I was a little hesitant ordering online, thinking the color or size might not be what I was expecting. But your website gives an excellent representation of what you're ordering...they were just as I hoped they'd look.Thanks again, Kris Nordstrom
Dear Ms. Jereb, This afternoon our good friend Caroline Davis gave me 2 beautiful pieces of your work;Seafoam Sea Glass found in Puerto Rico and Lime Seaglass found in California...Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful 'gifts' from the sea and your talent..I have always enjoyed searching for 'beach-glass' mostly on Long Island, NY and on Sanibel Island Florida; not too much on Sanibel, but the shells are fantastic. When I find a piece of beach glass, if it's not really 'weathered' i toss it back. I have a small collection; only a couple pieces of blue. I have wonderful memories of finding the glorious works of art. Thanks again, I just wanted to let you know I appreciate your work. Caroline is a special friend to know just the right gift. Happy, Healthy 2005. Sincerely, Marge Pappianne
I did get the order and My wife was so excited when she opened the box and saw the first one, and then when she saw the second one she was so excited.
She loves them both and they are so beautiful Also she loves that you also include in with the jewelry the history of it.
I am planning on buying more from your site in the future. Thank You Bob Rose
Hi Linda,I wanted to say thank you so much for your kind spirit over the holidays. My mother adored her necklace and book, she was so happy. Your work had exceeded any expectations I had, and I thank you for that. After reading the book she went out on the beach and found so much more
than she has ever found, thanks to the tips mentioned in the book. I wish I could have been there to see her open it, but I can just imagine how happy she was. The items were enjoyed by everyone there, needless to say, it was a very good Christmas.Anyway, I just wanted to say how much I appreciated it and I will definitely come to you whenever I need anything else.Have a wonderful 2005!!! Daniel R. Peltier

OH MY GOSH!!! I cannot believe how BEAUTIFUL everything is!!! My sisters/mom are going to be so excited. I absolutely LOVE the bracelet - that, and all the pieces - are way beyond my expectations. I have showed your work around my office and 3 of the girls wanted your website. Thank you again for taking so much time and for putting such a personal spin on it. I cannot wait to get back to Maine this summer and look for some more glass. I know who I'll be sending it to!! Thanks Again.

Carol C. Dowling
Hi! Linda, I just received the necklace I purchased for my step-mother for Mother's Day. It is beautiful, you did a wonderful job. I am very pleased with the FAST service and the fantastic necklace. She will be so happy with it since she just went to the Outer Banks and is so excited about Sea Glass. I am glad I found your site and hope to do more business with you in the future.
Thank you for everything! Janet Nielson Mesa, Arizona 5/4/05
Dear Linda, I received the pendant I ordered in the mail today, and I wanted to let you know that it arrived safely and in excellent shape. I also want to let you know that it exceeds my expectations of it. It is absolutely beautiful and and I love it! I wore it to work today and got many compliments and found that it started some interesting conversations. I really want to tell you that I enjoyed doing business with you as well. Your web site is great and I was impressed by your prompt responses and delivery. Your service seems very personal and that is quite rare anymore. I am an artist as well (I do sculpture, mostly horses) and I will keep my experience in mind when I get my web site up! Once again, I am very pleased! Thank you so much.
Rene Rushing 7/03
Dear Linda, I have been wearing the necklace and earrings that my husband and I bought from you for my birthday in February. I get compliments every time I wear it!
We have a family wedding in Virginia in late July. My mom, aunt, sister-in-law, and I all needed new dresses. I took my mother to a dress shop called Pecks in Harrisburg, PA. The salespeople there just raved and raved about my beach glass earrings and necklace. My mother's sales associate asked for information about you and your designs. Therefore, I am e-mailing your e-mail address to her.
We marked the anniversary of my dad's passing on June 11. I thought about you quite a bit during that time especially with Father's Day occurring around that time also. I think it is so nice you have your dad's picture on your web site.
Take care and thanks for the incredible jewelry.
Pat Morris 6/03
Dear Linda,
My order arrived today and I love my San Clemente glass pendant! I hope that my sister will like the green glass--we'll see when her birthday comes next month. Thank you so much, and I think I'll probably be placing another order soon.
Thanks again,
Christie Paulk 5/03
Hi Linda, Just wanted to update you on one of your "children." What a beautiful piece!

I grew up sailing San Francisco Bay and the California coast with my family. Those days made for some amazing experiences and incredible memories. When I went home in April, my Mom and I were AGAIN recalling some of those memories (including the amount of sea glass I threw BACK into the sea as a child!) as we shopped to find her "the perfect outfit." The pendant was to match the outfit and remind her of that weekend and our conversations... She ABSOLUTELY LOVED it!!! I know this won't be the last piece I request from you.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart and the soul of my memories. Tracy Laidlaw 5/03

I wanted to let you know that on Friday I received both pieces of jewelry that I ordered. As I said, they were for my mother, and so far I have only given her the earrings. She has a birthday in early June and I will give her the necklace then. She absolutely loves the earrings and has had them on since she opened them. I can't wait to see her reaction when I give her the matching necklace. Thank you so much for redoing them so that they would match the necklace so well. They really look wonderful together! Thank you for such wonderful and efficient service! Best of luck to you!

Hi Linda!
Sorry it has taken me so long to write. I just wanted to say that my necklace arrived safely and that I love it! It came just time to wear on Easter. I was pleased to see it arrive with a pretty silver chain, however I wanted to wear it short, so I found a simple 14 inch chain and it looked beautiful! I've worn it SEVERAL days in a row. Although it's green in color, it seems to go with most of the solid colors I wear. I think you do excellent work and I'm looking forward to having you make some pendants for me using my own sea glass from here in California. My brother lives in Cambria (heard of it)? and he's on the lookout for some interesting pieces for me!
Thanks again, Cindy Scott 4/03

Linda,
I can't say that I have a favorite story about sea glass because although I grew up on the waters of Puget Sound, I think I was too much of a tomboy in those days to bother looking for these beautiful gems. I
recently finished reading Sea Glass by Anita Shreve, one of my favorite authors. It is set in the early 1900's and the main character collects sea glass, it feels so familiar, as though it is a past life. Shortly
thereafter, I found your web site and just received my first order, a sea foam green pendant. It is so lovely, I will cherish it. I love the pink depression glass too, are you doing any in the cage design I saw on the
custom order? I currently live in Phoenix but have recently started to think about a move to one of the Carolinas to be near the beach again. Thank you for my beautiful pendant and please let me know what you might have in the pink depression glass, possibly set in the cage design.

Sincerely, Sharon Hample 4/03


Hey Linda,
A belated thank you for the wonderful piece you sent. (Got here in plenty of time!) It MADE Suzanne's birthday. She adored it. (Made me look really good, too. Seems that a guy from Jersey is capable of good taste every so often.)
Again, thanks for your creativity and vision.
This old world could sure use more of it.
Best,
Ed Naha 3/03

Linda-
Received the earrings last Saturday and gave them to my wife today. She says it's the best jewelry choice I've ever made. (I'm sure the diamond engagement ring just slipped her mind, but it has been 15 years!) Thanks for the great service and ease of selection and ordering. I'll definitely be back for more.


I have finally receive the necklace with the heart shape pendant and the matching earrings. They are really unique and gorgeous! I'm so proud to wear them. Your website is so enjoyable and informative, now I a collector of seaglass too.
Tina Lam <tinapwlam@yahoo.com>
Hong Kong

Hi,
I received my sea glass jewelry yesterday and it is beautiful. I would like to get a small to medium pair of earrings and maybe a bracelet with small sea glass to match. I know this glass is rare so if you ever find more I would be interested. Thank you,
Judy

Linda: THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. My wife loved the necklace's so much especially with the note about made from. Now our Four Daughters want the same gift. If you have any more pieces from that lot. would you make one for each? I will give it to them on their Birthday. I will send you the cost for them before or after you send them. Thank you again and I will continue to look for more glass. I hope this Christmas was good for you and the New Year will bring many Happy returns.
Sincerely
Tony & Rita Rossi

Hello, I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the handcrafted piece of blue sea glass jewelry you made. It is BEAUTIFUL!!!! What is more important is that I believe it was Heaven sent. I had told you it was for my Neighbor, her name is Kay. The piece came yesterday and I gave it to her last night. It made her so happy!!! As well yesterday the Doctor informed her and her husband that the chemo therapy treatment is not working. The leukemia has progress after Christmas he will need to begin a more drastic chemotherapy as radiation is not a possibility. Your jewelry piece was held with love last evening and cherished by a woman who truly appreciates it. Her collection is now complete! May you have a very Merry Christmas!!!!! God Bless, Always with Faith,
Jacqueline - JACQUELIO@aol.com
Hi Linda! I hope you had a very merry Christmas and I want to wish you a happy New Year, too. My wife, Jennifer, loved the earring/necklace set! She's been showing it off to all our family and friends since the 25th.
It won me lots of points! :) Thank you so much for expediting the delivery. It actually arrived in Tehachapi on the afternoon of the 16th - after school closed - but I was able to get it from the P.O. the next Monday. I
look forward to doing business with you in the future. For your records, my home email address, now that the cat is out of the bag, is sc@earthlink.net If you have any publications or sales notices you send out, please feel free to put me on the mailing list. Again, Thank you! Scott Newkirk

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I wanted to thank you for the beautiful blue pendant.I absolutely love it! It is the exact same color as a
fleece pullover that I have. I still plan on sending you my sea glass so you can do some custom stuff, I
just haven't had the time to get it all together and figure out what I want.
Thanks again, Susan
Susan - S. Hamilton, MA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"I received the pendant that I had ordered from you yesterday. It is beautiful! I ordered it as a Christmas gift for one of my friends and I just know that she is going to love it! She loves sea glass and collects a lot of pieces whenever she goes to the ocean, but I know that she has never seen this lavender color that I have purchased from you. I'm sure she'll be awe struck when she sees it. Thank you so much for creating such beautiful jewelry and for having such a large selection of colors. I have ordered from you before and I know that in the future, I will surely order from you again! Have a wonderful Holiday and a very happy and healthy New Year!"
Judy Kmiecik - Ware, Massachusetts
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"I got my necklace today and really like it. I was in the Outer Banks this summer and my goal was to find a sea glass necklace. With as many people as I was with, it didn't work out. I was happy to find your website and order from that. Thanks so much. I will wear it tomorrow at my Thanksgiving dinner."
Carolyn Walther - Lanesville, Indiana
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Hi Linda, I love the jewelry!! The bracelet is great and the earrings I can wear with everything. I just went crazy at your web site and ordered two pairs of earrings and a pendant and earring set. I appreciate the care in packing and look forward to my next shipment. Thank You!"
Ginger Wheat - Duluth, MN
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Hi Linda! Just a note to let you know that the two pendants and the earrings arrived safely. They are beautiful and I am wearing the lime green piece right now. Although it is 7:35 in the morning and I have only seen one person today, I have already received a compliment on this pendant. (That isn't why I wear my jewelry, of course, I wear it because I like it, but still...it's nice.) Did you notice that on the cobalt piece you can see not only the letters X and Z, but also the number 15? You sent a few extra cards. If I can find an appropriate board, would you like me to post those cards? Maybe at a local jewelry or swim shop? If you should run across a purple or fairly well tinted lavendar piece of sea glass, I would be interested. I can't wear the gold-filled. Something about the chemical reaction of my skin with the metals. But I do wear lavendar sometimes and although it is a long shot, please think of me if you find some. I would wish it to be the genuine sea glass, although I am sure that the "fanta-sea" (sp?) is attractive. Last, please accept my condolences on the loss of Joe. I wanted to say something to you during our telephone call, but I didn't want to distress you. A long time ago, I lost a similar family member and couldn't speak about it for years. Time doesn't really heal, but it can dull the pain a little. I hope you will have the same comfort.
Kathy L. Roush
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dani asked me to make jewelry for her and her bridesmaids to wear in her wedding on the beach. I was honored to make jewelry for such a special occasion!
"I just wanted to thank you for making the beautiful necklaces my sister and friend wore in my wedding on August 7th. I wore my pendant to the rehearsal dinner and received numerous comments. The girls looked beautiful and I will send you a photo when they come in. Not only did I give them pretty jewelry, but they got to take a piece of the beach home to Wilmington and San Francisco! Thanks again for all of your help!"
- Dani Wise-Frederick - North Carolina

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lourdes has since had many more pieces made by me!
"This summer I purchased two pendants & two pairs of earrings from you at the art show in Duck. As a matter of fact I am wearing the cobalt blue set now & I LOVE IT! My nine year old son knows how much I like beach glass the color purple. He was out one day & found a piece of purple glass. He said I know it is not beach glass, but it is your favorite color... maybe the lady can do something to make it look like beach glass. I was wondering ... if I send this piece of purple glass could you tumble it (Fanta-Sea) and make a pendant out of it? Please let me know."
- Lourdes - Virginia

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Talk about COMPLIMENTS, this pin is a compliment magnet!
"Just wanted to let you know the numerous compliments I have received when I wear the Hurricane Pin. I wore it to a party last Saturday night. 80% of the women (they were all women - it was a candle party) said how much they liked my pin (I wore it as a necklace). When I arrived home, two guys in the elevator commented that they liked my necklace. I wore it to work as a necklace on Monday. I go to breakfast with six girls here at Motorola and everyone loved it! Then, yesterday, I wore the pendant you sent me around my neck and the pin as a pin. The girls at work all marveled at how versatile my Hurricane Pin was. Waiting for the train to go home, a woman was passing out literature for a free computer and when she was done talking to my friend, her friend had been eyeing my necklace, pin and a pair of earrings that I have that are of the same glass with lighthouses on them. She couldn't wait to tell me how much she liked the jewelry! She asked if it was Lapis and I went on to tell her how I found you on the Internet and that you were in Nags Head....

Anyway... just wanted to let you know that your work was unique and got rave reviews."
-Barb Piersol - Florida Email 11/08/1999

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rich Also snail mailed a letter saying that just glowed!
He said he would recommend my work to friends and family!
"You see I have always been an avid beach goer, and in New Jersey the "supply" of sea glass is very very limited. I think that in my 15 years of looking I have found less than 5 pieces and I collect rocks and sea glass. You can find plenty of seashells and jellyfish, but sea glass is definitely a rarity in Jersey (at least so it seams every time that I go to look). My girlfriend lives in Ohio now and this being our first Valentine's Day together I really wanted to give her something that describes my love towards her: something pure, something simple, something true and something honest. And the only thing that I could come up with was sea glass. And you were the person that was able to make that a reality, so I am eternally grateful to you for that."
- Rich Penkoivsky

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"The sea glass bracelet and pendant arrived in fine shape. I am very happy with them and have already worn them on several occasions. Everyone wonders where I bought them and what the stones are. When I tell them it's sea glass found along the beach they are shocked. I was in a fine jewelry store here in Williamsburg yesterday with Jill and my friend who works in the store said how nice the gold work surrounding the pendant looked. So take a bow!"
- Jane Price - Williamsburg, VA
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sue ordered a BUNCH of pendants for Christmas gifts, they were a HIT!
"I received the jewelry today, and each piece is more unique than the other. I am so pleased with the pendants. I can almost feel the ocean in each one. They are beautiful! Thanks so much for including the gift tags, and chains. I will let you know everyone's reactions. I think they will be truly a memorable gift."

Sue later wrote:

"I wanted let you know that the pendants were a huge hit. Everyone was quite impressed with my finding you, and the fact that the beach glass was found in one of our favorite spots. A friend asked if you could make a pendant from a piece of glass that she found on the beach?"
Sue Ott - Ohio

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Linda, What a beautiful pendant you created from the piece of sea glass I sent you!!! I gave it to my partner Carol last night. I wish I could have videoed her for you to see her reaction. In my eyes a one of a kind gift for a one of a kind woman. When someone loves what they are doing it surely shows. I'm sure you'll be receiving more pieces from me in the future! I'll always be searching for that perfect and most unique piece. Hope to get down to the outer banks to see your creations sometime."
Steve McPhillips

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Hi, My mom received the pendant last week and she's very happy with it. Says she could have searched shops in town for ages and still never found one... let alone one she likes as well. Thank you very much! Sincerely,
June Scott - \

Thank you to all of my customers who took the time to email me with their comments and opinions, all of the lovely emails could not be included but are most appreciated!

DO I HAVE THE BEST JOB IN THE WORLD OR WHAT?....